My (past) presentations at PharoConf and (future) talk at ESUG 2012

Hi. As usual, I wanted to share with you the slides of my last talks in case you are interested.

PharoConf

Last month I went to the first PharoConf held in Lille, France, and I gave to talks. One was about using the Fuel serializer for several different hacky things 🙂  You can find the slides here but since most of the presentation was a demo, they are almost useless. The videos of the conference are being processed and will be updated soon. I will update this post once they are finished.

The other talk I gave was about building the Pharo Virtual Machine and you can find the slides here. If you are interesting in the topic, you can see all the blog posts I have written about it.

ESUG 2012

Once again, I will be attending and presenting at ESUG (in Ghent, Belgium). This year I will present something similar to the Fuel talk at PharoConf. As you can see in the ESUG schedule, the abstract of my talk says:

Fuel is an open-source general-purpose object serialization framework developed in Pharo. It is fast, extensible and has an object-oriented design. It can serialize not only plain objects, but also closures, contexts, methods, classes, traits, among others.
This presentation will be mostly a demo with only a few slides. I will show the power of Fuel by using it in several scenarios: rebuilding Pharo from a kernel image, exporting/importing Monticello packages, moving a debugger from one image to another one, persisting (and also import/export) Pier kernels, etc.

So…see you at Ghent?

One response to “My (past) presentations at PharoConf and (future) talk at ESUG 2012

Leave a Reply

